Welcome to the parish of St Austin's & English Martyrs


The Churches of St Austin's, Wakefield, Est. 1828 & English Martyrs, Wakefield, Est. 1932

Call us now on 01924 372 080

Bulletins & News

Sunday 26th May 2019

Sunday 19th May 2019

Sunday 12th May 2019

Sunday 5th May 2019

The Gift

The Gift: We are delighted to re-present “The Gift” starting Thursday 2 May St Austin’s Parish Centre commencing at 7.00 pm and continuing for 6 weeks. The Gift is a nationally renowned programme offering food and friendship,

.. Read more

Sunday 28th April 2019

Sunday 21st April 2019

Sunday 14th April 2019

Holy Week Services

Holy Week Services:

Palm Sunday: Masses at normal times.  Blessing of palms at all Masses with procession at the 11.00 am Mass.

Holy Monday: Mass at 9.30 am at St Austin’s followed by Mgr Smith’s

.. Read more

Sunday 7th April 2019

Sunday 31st March 2019

Sunday 24th March 2019