Welcome to the parish of St Austin's & English Martyrs


The Churches of St Austin's, Wakefield, Est. 1828 & English Martyrs, Wakefield, Est. 1932

Call us now on 01924 372 080

Bulletins & News

Advent, Christmas and New year

Mass times New Year and this week

Please click here for are all the events in and around the parish from 13th December to 1st January 2020

 

Please note that Mass on Monday 39th decmebr is NOT at 9.30p.m. but will be a Requiem Mass at 12 noon for Michael

.. Read more

Sunday 1st December 2019

Sunday 24th November 2019

Sunday 17th November 2019

Sunday 10th November 2019

Sunday 3rd November 2019

Sunday 27th October 2019

Parish Dinner on Monday 25th November 2019

The Parish Dinner (In order to raise funds for parish expenses) will be held on the evening of Monday 25 November at 6.30 pm at Felice’s Bella Roma Restaurant, Northgate, Wakefield. Menus are available at all weekend Masses.

.. Read more

Sunday 20th October 2019

Sunday 13th October 2019

Important information about Baptism and Confirmation preparation

Baptism:  Anyone wishing to have their children baptised should see the Priest as soon as possible after Sunday Mass to enrol them in the Baptism Preparation Course.  We DO NOT accept any booking over the telephone or by.. Read more