Welcome to the parish of St Austin's & English Martyrs


The Churches of St Austin's, Wakefield, Est. 1828 & English Martyrs, Wakefield, Est. 1932

Call us now on 01924 372 080

Bulletins & News

Sunday 2nd September 2018

Bishop of Leeds and the Pope's 'Letter to the people of God'

Bishop Marcus has responded in his capacity as Bishop of Leeds to the publication on 20th August 2018  of the Holy Father's Letter to the People of God on the need for '...combatting all forms of the abuse of power, sexual abuse

.. Read more

Sunday 26th August 2018

Sunday 19th August 2018

Sunday 12 August 2018

Sunday 5th August 2018

Sunday 29th July 2018

Sunday 22nd July 2018

Sunday 15 July 2018

Sunday 7 July 2018

Catholic Clothing Guild

Catholic Clothing Guild

 

Aim of the Guild is to supply useful and warm clothing to those who through unfortunate circumstances are unable to provide for themselves and their families.

Clothing can be

.. Read more

Sunday 1st July 2018