Welcome to the parish of St Austin's & English Martyrs


The Churches of St Austin's, Wakefield, Est. 1828 & English Martyrs, Wakefield, Est. 1932

Call us now on 01924 372 080

Music List Pentecost

 

This music list covers the period of Pentecost from August 2016-November 2016. Numbers refer to Laudate hymn book

Sunday 14th August      

Feast of the Assumption of Our Lady

German Mass (Schubert arr. Proulx)      

Gaude Maria Virgo (Victoria) Ave Maria (Victoria)

Hymns: 363, 347, 356

 

Sunday 21st August          21st Sunday of the Year C

Simple Missal Tone Mass                        

O Come YeServants (Tye)   Verily, Verily I say unto you  (Tallis)

Hymns: 469, 644,716

 

Sunday 28th August           22nd Sunday of Year C

German Mass (Schubert arr.Proulx)    

Adoro Te Devote (Plainchant)    Jesu Dulcis Memoria (Victoria)

Hymns: 303, 662, 367, 369

 

Sunday 4th September       23rd Sunday of Year C

Music provided by resident seminarians Sean and Heny

Missa de Angelis

Hymns: 970, 604, 933, 663, 721

 

Sunday 11th September    24th Sunday of Year C

Missa O Quam Gloriosum  (Victoria)

Thou knowest Lord (Purcell)    Amazing Grace

Hymns 807, 643, 805, 862

 

Sunday 18th September     25th Sunday of Year C

St Austin's Mass (Paul Granger)

O Come Ye Servants  (Tye)     If Ye Love Me  (Tallis)

Hymns: 788, 820, 708, 962

Sunday 25th September 26th Sunday of Year C

Deutsche Messe   Schubert (arr.Proulx)

O Sacrum Convivium  (Farant)  Adoro Te Devote  (Plainchant)

Hymns: 725  747 663 365

Sunday 1st October  27th Sunday of Year C

Deutsche Messe   Schubert (arr.Proulx)

For the Beauty of the Earth  (Rutter)   God be in my head  (Davis)

Hymns: 959 971 969 315

Sunday 9th October   28th Sunday of Year C

Deutsche Messe   Schubert (arr.Proulx)

Alma Redemptoris Mater (Palestrina)  Ave Maria (Arcadelt)

Hymns: 887  366 713  356

Sunday 16th October  29th Sunday of Year C

Mass in A   Claudio Casciolini

Gaude Maria Virgo (Victoria)  Ave Maria  (Victoria)

Hymns:  788  317  880  363

 

Sunday 23rd October 30th Sunday of Year C

St Austin's Mass    Paul Granger

Ave Maria  (Granger)   Regina Caeli (Aichinger)

Hymns: 935  366  367  872 355

 

Sunday 30th October  31st Sunday Year C

Missa Orbis Factor

Amazing Grace (trad.)  

Hymns: 644,  794,  872,  365

Sunday 6th November  32nd Sunday of Year C

Deutsche Messe   Schubert (arr.Proulx)

Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring (Bach) O Sacrum Convivium (Farrant)

Hymns: 769, 810, 938, 287

Sunday 13th November

Remembrance Sunday

Missa Pro Defunctis

Hymns: I Vow to thee My Country

Sunday 20th November

Feast of Christ the King

Short Mass in C  Terry

Exsultate Justi (daViadana)  

Hymns: 321  604  322 320